Small spaces: The sweetest nursery

This is not what I had in mind to share this morning but in my search for what I did have in mind, I came across this cutest little nursery yet again. So this is it folks. Mega inspiration for a little one’s space, if you have the need, or there is loads of ideas that would work equally well in a grown ups space.

I’ve seen this a few times around the blog world, a few weeks ago over at Fancy, and this morning, at Apartment Therapy. But The Beetleshack is where it originates from.

This little space is proof that you can just fill a room with the loveliest of things and even though they don’t “match” they come together to create a cohesive look that just feels so homely.

Having both my boy and girl sharing a bedroom I also appreciate seeing kids spaces that are neither bland nor super-girly or made just for a boy. This Beetleshack nursery could quite happily accommodate either – and rightly so, because as far as I can tell, baby Beetleshack’s gender was unknown at the time.

My favourite things in the room are the vintage mirror (surprise, surprise!) and the little yellow painted cane stool/side table. If you’re up for some shopping to get the look, there’s a source list over at the Beetleshack (just had to write it one more time – awesome name!).

4 thoughts on “Small spaces: The sweetest nursery

  1. Kat

    I’m in no need of a nursery, but I just love that bee motif! Gender-neutral spaces can be so much more creative than the standard pink/blue, as well.

    Reply

Leave a comment