Pin of the day: Romantic florals

Summer Bouquet - Feltex Carpet - Riccarton Collection

What better place to land a little romance than in the bedroom? Feltex Carpets have a range of floral carpets called Riccarton Collection… More than just a nod to the good old days –  they’re downright old fashioned! But everything old is new again, and I do quite like this particular design, called Summer Bouquet. I’m wondering if I could talk Andre into a piece of it made into a giant rug in our bedroom…

What do you think? Love it or hate it? Of course, you’re welcome to go and see what else I have in mind for our bedroom here on Pinterest.

Note: Totally late with this post today, and yes I missed a couple last week too. My sincerest apologies… I’m kinda working on getting some more real (paid!) work going and the blog is taking a wee bit of a back seat right now. Plus Andre is super busy with work and there’s not a huge amount happening around the house! I will do my best to keep up, as it’s my idea of a good time, but some days… you know, we all have them – the things we love to do the most do tend to be last on the list!

 

3 thoughts on “Pin of the day: Romantic florals

    1. Jolene Post author

      Hi Helen, I believe it is available from most carpet suppliers in NZ and Australia. It’s still on my wishlist though so I haven’t purchased it myself yet!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Shop it Friday: Dream bedroom | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

