Pin of the day: Spring is in the air

schoolhouse rocks.

 

I spent a lot of Saturday in the garden, and I’m so pleased to have tidied up all of the front and side yards. No longer are they overgrown with weeds (or those herbs I planted and forgot what they are…), and although they are still looking a little wintery and bare, at least we’re up to presentable again. Maybe next winter I will learn how to make the best of at least the front garden…

The good news is, I could feel a little spring in the air, and I even spotted a pansy poking it’s head up. My bulbs are starting to sprout (even the ones around the tree on the lawn, despite being mown over twice already!), and I’m looking forward to a flourishing garden again in a few short weeks!

The image above has got me a few times this past week or so – it’s been popping up everywhere. I finally gave in and pinned it on my Backyard board. I love a little private garden oasis like the one glimpsed through these doors!

There is lots more to this house too – it’s a converted schoolhouse in Haarlem, with masses of light and open space, but with plenty of eclectic goings on to create that cosy feeling the Dutch are so good at. More pictures at sfgirlbybay and here.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

