Shop it Friday: Save or splurge

So, my friends… Shop it Friday. For all those things I see and want so badly, but have no place (or spare cash) for. This could well become a regular post, like my Pins of the Day and Small Spaces. Because let’s face it – there will always be things that I itch to buy, but if I share them with you and you get to them first, it just might ease the pain a little for me. If I can’t have them then I can’t have them. Simple. Deal?! Let’s see how we go.

First up, some total cuteness from Tea Pea Design (who just happen to have style in bucket loads from their products to their graphic design to their own home… and back again) which might just be a bit of a splurge for some of us, but worth it anyway!

SPLURGE: This birdhouse bookshelf by Thing Industries has been hanging out on my Pinterest board for a few months, so it’s pretty cool to see Tea Pea have it to sell in NZ. $185.

SPLURGE: Pony Rider Band Camp throw. $439. Colours to brighten your winter!

SPLURGE: Sheets on the Line Hand-stitched Quilt in Rainbow. $185. These would be equally awesome for kids or not-so-kids.

And now for some Trade Me bargains. Because it would be a shame to let these go to waste… just because I have no reason to bid doesn’t mean you don’t!

SAVE: Mid-century folding table. Buy Now $40. This would be the perfect bedside table in a guest bedroom. Too bad I don’t have one of those (spare bedroom that is) at the moment, due to this hot mess.

SAVE: Retro leather pouffe. Buy Now $70. New versions of these retail over $150 so this is a steal and authentic to boot. Would be awesome as a casual seat or side table in your living room. Or mine! (Note this one does have a damaged panel so would need a little crafty fix up.)

SAVE: I was going to add a set of retro dining chairs here… but I’m holding out on you because I might snaffle them up myself! We are down to two from our original purchase of five replica Eames DSW chairs… One failed chair is now a kids table! So yep, I need these more than you!

Have a great Friday!

4 thoughts on “Shop it Friday: Save or splurge

  1. Lifeblooming

    I think the Pony Rider throw’s my favourite. We’re in a pre-renovated house so I’m enjoying watching someone else’s house progress! It helps the daydreamin’.

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      It’s gorgeous isn’t it!
      Oh I spend way too much time stalking other people’s progress too – we’d probably be done by now if I just got on with it! 😉

      Reply
  2. Julia

    Hi, I just found your blog and I love it! Think this would be a great column to continue! Keep up the great renovation work!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Thanks Julia! To be honest the wheels have fallen off this blog recently… but I’ll try and keep it going 🙂
      In the meantime – I post a little more regularly on Instagram or Facebook. Have a lovely day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

