Time in the sun

I’ve just spent a week listening to waves rolling into shore, the chug of boat motors and the distant hum of sea planes… singing accompanied by ukelele, handmade brooms sweeping sand off front porches, and the odd pig grunting its way through the bush.

0526_1808 Which means you’ve been getting deathly silence from me. In my best pretend sincere voice – I’m ever so sorry!

But I was busy.

0526_3601

Busy trying to tear myself from lazing on a lounger because I had a massage appointment to go to.

0526_3606

0526_3541

0526_1707

I was there. Yesterday.

Today I am here. And the fire is roaring and my slippers are on (and the dryer is going on the third load of washing) but I’m still not getting that warm and sunny feeling.

It’s back to reality like a plane hitting the runway (something should be done about that inevitable bump – it’s pretty destroying!).

But the good news is that before we left we made big progress on the wallpaper in our bedroom and I have one wall left to sugar soap before plastering can get underway. So we’re nearly at the blank canvas stage before the good stuff can happen like fresh new paint and decor, decor, decor!

Also, while I was pretending life was all hammocks in the sun, our kids play kitchen got a write up on Design*Sponge! So exciting! To those of you who’ve come on over from there – welcome, and do have a look around. You might be interested in our kids bedroom, or the table we made for them. And I have to say our newly “completed” mid-century style deck is worth a look! Thanks, and enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Time in the sun

  1. Kate

    I love your kiddies kitchen, I almost emailed you at the time of post to see if you would be keen to make another!!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Thanks Kate! Well… we do have another of the base cabinets… but I doubt my husband is keen to make another! Let me know if you want the cabinet 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

