Small spaces: A clever feminine apartment

I’m sooooo excited to share this gorgeous apartment with you. I spotted it a couple of weeks ago and promptly pinned it, and then I treated myself to my original favourite kiwi home design mag at the checkout this morning, and there it is again!

Made my morning! So here’s some images of all it’s clever storageness, feminine gorgeousness and general amazingness, to make your day too…

Pretty amazing huh?! It’s a mere 45 sqm space in Moscow, reconfigured almost from scratch (I think they left only one non-load bearing wall intact) by Russian company INT2 Architecture.

Every nook and cranny has been designed and utilised to get the best of storage space without compromising on that feeling of openness. Another clever trick up their sleeve is how to keep things minimal and uncluttered while still oozing femininity and comfort.

I utterly adore this space and would move right in if I was single and childless. (Although I believe I’d be sharing with Shelley Ferguson – editor of Your Home and Garden – because she totally said the same thing!) The oooooonly thing I would change is the Scrabble-style tiling in the bathroom. Ok with you Shelley?

All images from here. (And I thank them from the bottom of my heart for including a floor plan!)

4 thoughts on “Small spaces: A clever feminine apartment

Leave a Reply

