Pin of the day: Get the camera out

Do this with each of the girls "best friends"

Taking a little swerve from my usual pins of the day of home decor and house style. My brain is in photography mode today, because I read some great tips yesterday on The Beetle Shack. Two of the tips I’ve put into practise immediately!

My favourite photos are the ones with the stories attached. Even if they’re not your own photos, you can tell a photo that has a good story behind it. And even when they’re technically bad photos it’s fine because the story makes up for it!

So I’m making the most of this last week of school holidays, with my camera out on the desk full time, and (cheating a little) I’ve set the zoom lens on 50mm. I promise not to change it!

Maybe I’ll have some good candid “holiday at home” shots to share by the end of the week?!

One thought on “Pin of the day: Get the camera out

  1. Pingback: A Friday fest | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

