Somewhere to hang your hat

As anyone with small people will know, anything that encourages a tidy bedroom is worth having.

1104_8444

So I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to just go ahead and get this tree hanger from Mocka. Really, how hard is it to click Checkout??! I’ve also had this and this in my shopping cart, but have yet to purchase… It’s my financial safety mechanism – leave things in your shopping cart overnight, have another look in the morning and ask “do I really need this?!” Boring, but it’s probably wise to prioritise the mortgage right?

1104_8448

A little secret: Mocka is great at sales. Every week they have a handful of their products on sale. So I got a lovely 20% off this gorgeous green tree hanger!1104_8449

I love how it adds another dimension to the washi taped skyline that I did a while back. 1104_8450

This corner has previously been the dumping ground for bags and jackets that are just a bit too annoying to stuff away into a cupboard or drawer. Sooo much more visually pleasing to see them hanging off a tree branch! 1104_8453 1104_8454

I’m impressed with the quality (at only $39.95 on sale, it could have been a bit average) and expect to have this bit of indoor greenery for many of the kids growing up years. And it was super easy to assemble – It took no more than 5 minutes, and at least 2 of those were going to grab an allen key, only to see then that of course it came with one!

Nice one Mocka!

And I just might have another little DIY something going on to match one of the other Mocka products in the links above…

See these posts for more of the kids bedroom (I cheated with close cropped photos of this latest addition so I didn’t have to tidy the room completely!).

 

One thought on “Somewhere to hang your hat

  1. Pingback: A table for two | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

