Picture hanging by Lego Duplo level

0813_0991The most finished room in our home got a little more finished on the rainy Monday that was yesterday. So thankful for the sunshine and warmer temperatures which are back again today!

A couple of months ago I had a truly enjoyable couple of hours at the Auckland Art Fair with my most like-minded friend, Miss Browne.

I came home with a good selection of prints and a gorgeous little ceramic bowl.

0813_0660

Late last week I finally got to Briscoes and was lucky enough to time my shopping with a 30% discount on picture frames. I managed to get three frames on my list, so three prints got lucky. The others are still waiting for another rainy day…

0813_0997

My selection of frames was based on what I thought would go best with the Ella Quaint prints, and I picked deep honey coloured wood. For the Bron Alexander print I got a little more modern with a crisp white mat, which I’ll tone in with some other white framed art around the room when I get to it.

Once I had the frames, this was a super simple 10 minute job, requiring no special tools…

0813_0990

…as long as you have some Lego Duplo handy! Call this ultimate DIY, call it too lazy to run and grab the level, or just call it whatever works!

Here’s a photo I shared on Instagram (@duckeggblueblog) yesterday:

0813_0989

Miss E is delighted with her new “ebra” and “raaff”, and she loves clocks!

0813_0998

One more photo for the record… which has a sneak peek of what happened at the weekend when rain put paid to outdoor plans. Hopefully I can get some photos now the sun has come out again, and share the details on Thursday!

0813_0994

Until then… I’ll leave you guessing!

8 thoughts on “Picture hanging by Lego Duplo level

  1. miss browne design

    It was a good day indeed!

    The Bron Alexander print, is it in a square frame? I have been after a square frame for a while but haven’t yet looked at briscoes – might have to take a look on the weekend! Looking good!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Yes – Briscoes had a remarkably good range of square frames actually. From memory there was black, white or wooden in sizes from 5×5 to 8×8 or even bigger. They seem to have most of the range online so maybe look there first!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: How do we DIY?… Tortoise or hare? | Duck Egg Blue

  3. Pingback: BlogReading - My Current Top 5 -

Leave a Reply

