Deck demo

While I’ve been having a break away from the blog, we’ve started on demolishing the deck. Turns out this deck we’re doing away with is very well built (which does makes me question the destruction of it, knowing there’s a lot of life left in it yet…) so it’s painstaking progress, but with our builder leaving soon for a few weeks away we have time to just chip away at it.
If you follow me on Facebook or Instagram you will have seen a couple of pictures but I want to share them here too.

20130806-120029.jpg

20130806-120044.jpg

20130806-120101.jpg
Summer on our new deck seems like a long way away at this stage but here’s hoping!
Note: I’m trying out the WordPress app on my phone so this post probably looks a bit different…

Leave a Reply

