Small spaces: A garden studio

This is the most beautiful studio I’ve seen in a very long time. Frankly, it could have nothing in it and I’d love it just the same. To be inside a little room like this and see glimpses of the green outside would make me a very happy girl. No matter if it’s raining, but it would be loveliest of all with sunlight streaming in those awesome windows.

Gushy much? Sorry… it’s just, well… stunning.

Do you think I’m scheming for that little corner of our backyard I’m not sure what to do with? Absolutely I am!

This studio is part of a garden design by Scott Lewis Landscape Architecture. Spotted via Made from Scratch’s pin.

11 thoughts on “Small spaces: A garden studio

  1. jengrantmorris

    Gorgeous! Love the lushness of the planting against the stark pavers and the fact that the actual building is totally covered.

    Reply
  2. miss browne design

    This is how I envisage your garage. A studio for you with french doors on the front so you can work as well as watch the kids play! Andre’s tools, motorbike, spare parts… put it in storage haha! 🙂 it’s lovely!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Hah! Hate to burst your bubble but that’s not happening! Besides I’m not a fan of that garage… it’s a little creepy even after it’s makeover. Nice idea though…

      Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Isn’t it lovely?! I tend to agree with you wanting to keep it to yourself. But I do have such fond memories of my aunt and uncles rambling garden complete with lifesize playroom – spaces like this are just magical for kids! I think that appeal lingers into adulthood…

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Small spaces: Outer Beauty | Duck Egg Blue

  4. Pingback: Things you never knew… | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

