A washi project on the horizon

Oooh if that title isn’t quite the clue… I have a washi project planned. It’s just a little one, and I was hoping to share it today but kids and their schedules and demands have put paid to that. Maybe I’ll get to it later and can share it tomorrow.

So, with washi tape wrapping around my mind I’ve just had a little lookee over on Pinterest and found a few things to inspire. I do wonder what people did before washi tape? And I do wonder what will be the next washi tape… But I digress.

Brace yourselves for yet another washi tape diy round up (search anywhere for washi craft and I promise you won’t make it to the bottom…):

0613_Washi tape DIY craftShall we start with the frames? Key here (all my opinion of course) is to keep things a little classy by sticking with a small colour palette and some awesome images. Less than awesome and you’ll end up with a crafty little mess that just screams DIY. (The best kind of DIY merely whispers.)

Neon and washi tape. Love this now, will hate it later – like all good trends it will go bad real fast. For now though – think white vessels with neon and gold tape, and I think you might have to go fake on those neon blooms, unless someone knows something I’m missing?

Hmmm washi tape crosses. Simple, pleasant, easy. Best with solid colour tape – you’re making a pattern here, you don’t need to start with one.

More neon, and while I don’t like this personally, I did want to add it in, just because of the contradiction between the traditional and the downright not. Some things just have to clash to look good.

Party supplies. No self-respecting washi tape crafts round up is complete without some party element. Make your friends think you’re amazing by taking 10 seconds to wrap some tape around disposable cutlery. You could even get away with this at a small dinner party so you can forget the washing up.

All pictures over on my Crafts Pinterest board.

I’ve previously used washi tape here and to make these. Guess what I’m planning to use some of my tape supply for next?! Tomorrow…

 

3 thoughts on “A washi project on the horizon

  1. Pingback: A washi skyline | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

