Small spaces: Simple cottage on the sea

The rocky coastline of Scandinavia is one of my favourite places. A little cottage right on it would be a dream come true – even if it was just for a night or two!

Having just spent a childless weekend a world away on Waiheke Island, I can feel the weight off my shoulders just looking at this photo and imagining myself there. Inside, it’s just as serene, with timber lining the ceiling and walls as well as timber floorboards. Furnishings are very simple – allowing for this little space to play host to just one or two at a time, or a dinner party. I think I’d invite my friends for a dinner party, and then send them on their way again so I could enjoy the peace and quiet for a bit.

Mmmm!

2 thoughts on “Small spaces: Simple cottage on the sea

  1. Lauren Frost

    Now that is just gorgeous, love the colour, love where it is, love the size. I could do with one of those at Martins Bay, I’ll have to see if I can persuade Eldon

    Reply

Leave a Reply

