Inspire Monday: Creativity is in the process

With Master W on holiday from kindy I was frantically searching last night for ideas to keep him amused. He is one on the go wee boy and kindy has been great for both of us in terms of keeping things sweet between us! These are the first holidays we’re experiencing and to be honest I’m a bit daunted by the thought…

I was about to throw out an egg carton last night until I remembered they were good for crafty projects – I had to turn to Pinterest to find some.

Seeing as we have the Very Hungry Caterpillar book this one caught my eye. So we painted them up (one each, except Master W lost interest at about the point of the photo above so I’ve painted his up too) this morning and after his sleep they should be dry so we can add eyes and antennae.

In the spirit of this post (like last weeks), it felt great to get some paint and paintbrushes out again and I’m inspired to have a project like this to do every day of these holidays with Master W – even if he doesn’t see it through to the end at least he will see me enjoying myself!

I am currently saving toilet rolls to make this and these.

Anyone else getting messy with creative projects?

One thought on “Inspire Monday: Creativity is in the process

  1. Pingback: Bugs, balloons and busy days | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

