Changing rooms

Because we like to shuffle things around just for fun (our kitchen is in the old sunroom, the kids bedroom is in the old kitchen, and we’ve recently rearranged our lounge) I thought it was time to move Miss E out of her corner of our bedroom and into another temporary corner until she and her big brother can be relied on to both sleep through the night/go to bed without complaint tantrums and therefore not wake each other up. We might be some time…!

So once again our so called spare bedroom will be home to a cot corner. I’ve just finished setting it up while both kids have been sleeping away the afternoon:

Awww isn’t that sweet! You’ll notice my favourite little rug has made an appearance – chilly nights are here and my toes may as well enjoy being up in the night feeding, even if it’s too dark to stare starry-eyed sleepily at.

Unfortunately the other corner of the room still looks like this:

Oooh (definitely not an awww!)! Not pretty. It is within view of my bed when the door’s open so hopefully that will motivate me to do something about it. But then again, when I get the chance to lie in bed my eyes are shut tight in seconds, so… maybe I can remain oblivious?!

The other corner has the spare bed, but seeing as I’ve already shared how it usually looks here I thought it best we not go there again. Let’s just turn our backs and have another look at this view:

4 thoughts on “Changing rooms

  1. Pingback: Progress – how do you measure it? | Duck Egg Blue

  2. Pingback: Smokin’ detectors | Duck Egg Blue

  3. Pingback: One up for the girls | Duck Egg Blue

  4. Pingback: Room for two | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

