Married and accountable

Not exactly a renovation post, but not a lot is going on here this week… just nightly sanding and sealing the floor in the kids bedroom. More on that when it’s done!

We were married a long, long time ago. But we still don’t have a wedding album.

As a designer I refused to pay the money for an album I probably would just critique badly anyway and decided to do it myself… A bit like a mechanic with a dodgy car.

I’d just like to say here thatย I’ve started designing it, and it’s harder than I thought. How about a goal to finish by our 6th wedding anniversary in October? Hold me accountable…

8 thoughts on “Married and accountable

  1. miss browne design

    What a gorgeous photo of you both – so happy! Nearly six years – that’s gone by quickly!

    I am exactly with you on the wedding photo album. Our first anniversary has been and gone, and still no wedding album. A special someone kindly gave us a Blurb.com voucher as a wedding present (you know who you are!), and that should be the motivation for getting it done, but it really is hard work! Good luck!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Haha! Yes, I am going to use Blurb too. Blurb… business coming your way but don’t hold your breath! Feels like way more than a year that you’ve been married… I guess it feels like that to you too?!

      Reply
  2. Amanda

    Same here ๐Ÿ™‚ We were married 7 years ago and our album which I was putting together is still not ‘quite finished’ yet either ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love that photo above. Have a great weekend x

    Reply
  3. miss browne design

    Sure does feel like longer…! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good thing the Blurb voucher doesn’t expire – although that could actually be a bad thing as it just means I’ll procrastinate even more without a time limit!

    Good luck with your autumn clean too – must be something in the air as just yesterday I gave our room a good seeing to. It’s never ending though!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Too true! The autumn clean is going well… I believe the “toolbox” may still be in the bathroom, but you should see the garage! I’ll have to get an after photo. I’m sure the tools will find their place in the garage now that there is some room for them…

      Reply
  4. Pingback: The Great To Do | Duck Egg Blue

  5. Pingback: Meeting deadlines six years later | Duck Egg Blue

Leave a Reply

