I’d just like to thank…

Well, talk about exciting to receive my very first blog award!

Thank you to Lindsay from Me, Ed and Pea for passing it on. I appreciate it a lot and hope it will give my l’il ol’ blog a wee boost.

Here’s how it goes:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave the award to you. Check
2. Share 7 things about yourself. Check
1. I’m currently in renovation denial and avoiding all painting, sanding and planning by handcrafting presents and sweet things for myself!
2. I contract as a Marketing Manager for a company who I will be finishing up with tomorrow. Full time mum here we come…!
3. The thing I am most excited about right now is a planned campervan trip ‘up North’ in May 2012.
4. I spent 6 months living/travelling in a campervan in Europe a couple of years back.
5. I love dark chocolate and rarely eat milk or white.
6. Baby number two feels like it might have a calmer nature than number one, but I’m scared to jinx it by writing this!
7. I don’t do exercise. Oh wait – I vacuum, paint, chase a toddler, mow the lawns (sometimes) and am currently doing weights training (carrying an extra 8-9kg 24/7).
3. Send it along to 15 other (new/newer) bloggers and let them know you have awarded them! 4 out of 15 check.
Wow, 15 is a lot… I’m thinking maybe along the way of copying and pasting that number somehow got to be a little too big for it’s boots?
Here’s my sharing of the love and Versatile Blogger Award – it might not get to 15 but these are all blogs I check into every day or so and I do so because they inspire me:
Andrea from MissBrowne – well, you’re just a super duper designer and I am already anticipating your thank you card design for baby number two!
Natalie from The Destitute Designer – because you’re doing the same thing as me… mothering, working and renovating. Keep it up!
Megan from Mousehouse – perhaps not a new blogger (you seem to be much more experienced with it than me) but I like your home style and commitment to what you set out to do.
Rachael from Made From Scratch – also more up with blogging than I am but I do like your blog for it’s cleanness, colour and style. Hope all is going well for you.
I’d like to share more but I’d be making it up… most other blogs I read are pretty well established.
Thanks again Lindsay, and now I’m off to stitch some more buttons – will do my best to show you what’s up with this before I’m outta here for a Christmas break!
8 thoughts on “I’d just like to thank…

  1. Megan

    hi there, congrats on your award and thank you for passing it on to me and the other bloggers 🙂 i’m a dark choc fan too and would rather avoid DIY or any other housework by crafting instead! merry christmas 🙂

    Reply
  2. Lindsay

    I’m completely with you on #1 – there are so many things that HAVE to be done at our house but I’m focusing on the fun things I want to do instead 🙂

    Reply
  3. Natalie

    I’m a bit late, but congrats to you and also thank you!! I have been working on another project lately… our second little girl who was born Dec 27! She’s keeping me busy, busy at the moment. BUT there is progress on the room! It didn’t get finished before she arrived like we wanted, but its nearly there. Needs some wallpaper and the doors finished off but I can finally see the end in sight 🙂 I’ve decided perhaps i’m not as good at multi-tasking as I once thought I was, haha!

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      Oh congratulations! Good luck with finishing off the room… we’re also working on our 3rd bedroom with a view to finish it before our arrival but it’s unlikely. Just a few weeks to go…
      Hope all goes well for you in these early weeks, they’re not fun but at least you know there are good times to come!

      Reply
  4. miss browne design

    Well, I have finally got around to giving you a proper thanks for awarding me a Versatile Blogger Award! Yay! I wrote a very teeny-tiny thank you literally right before we were going away up north for a week before Christmas! (written on the iPod – I’m not a fan of typing in querty so a long message was out – give me asdf jkl; any day! 🙂

    So funny reading the seven things about you – we are so alike it’s scary! Number 7 – definitely me (apart from the extra preggy bump weight – but been there, done that!).

    So thanks a heap for the award Jolene, and I’m sure I will get around to awarding some of my own one of these days! x

    Reply
    1. Jolene Post author

      No problem – I didn’t realise your last thanks was not the proper one!
      Speaking of number 7 – I went for a quick trip to the shopping centre this morning to get a present and that was it for me, I’m done with exercise for today! The day I went into labour last time I went for a long walk – won’t be doing that this time… the long walk will be from the car to the delivery suite!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

