Small spaces: E.D.G.E.

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/BuildersShow me photos of a small house and I’m all eyes. Include plans and my eyes pop out of my head! Kids, husband, small spaces, icecream, wandering markets… just a few things I’m crazy about.

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/Builders

So this “experimental dwelling” by Revelations Architects is the latest to get pinned to my Small Spaces board.

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/Builders

It’s design is “distilled to the four primary human functions of eating, sleeping, bathing and fellowship”. I wonder if those functions are in order of priority! I’m all for eating and sleeping being up front there!

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/Builders

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/Builders

 

Its low maintenance design, eco-efficiency and functional plan make it perfect for either a holiday home or a more permanent dwelling. Definitely might have to steal a few ideas from this one when I build my dream small space… one day!

The E.D.G.E., a small prefab house by Revelations Architects/Builders

 

We start tonight on another long weekend here in NZ so that’s it from me this week. I’ll hopefully have something awesome to share from our two long weekends efforts, but keep in mind we’re in holiday mode next week too.

2 thoughts on “Small spaces: E.D.G.E.

    1. Jolene Post author

      Haha thanks! It’s pretty cute – my husband would love it as he could have a boat literally at the front door! Definitely a perfect single seaman’s pad :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

